Building a Computer

Well they’re actually in front of my house putting fiber in the ground, so it’s finally time to start putting a computer together. I’m starting to research stuff, but I’ve never built one before so I figured I’d ask here first.
I want to try running a YouTube channel/Twitch stream where I design and build things like kites, electronics, and car restoration and play games like modded Minecraft and old console games. I assume video editing and using multiple cameras for different angles in stream would probably be the most intensive things I’d be doing. Is it better to start with a more modest streaming rig and then design a separate workstation for processing and editing video once I have a better idea of what it’s going to take? Budget wise I’d like to keep it under a thousand, but I’d spend more if that’s what it takes to process video in less than three days. I haven’t even looked at cameras yet so I’m not in a huge rush or anything, just finally have real confirmation that the fiber is actually happening.
I also just started a work schedule working 3-4 12 hour nights a week instead of every night so I’m back to having the free time to live on the Internet again.

Congratulations on the fiber, work schedule and stuff, so long as your ISP isn’t Frontier or other shitty second rate U.S. monopoly you should be fine.
As far as PC builds go you don’t really need to spend a lot of money, just spend it smartly, get the right stuff and set up your OS and software cleanly and responsibly.
You should be fine with just around $500 to start out.