I became owner of a Online-Fangame and...

I’m in distress! Yeah, im being too vague at the moment cause i don’t wanmna upset admins by advertisign what i came owner of too much.

Recently this year, i became the new owner of a multiplayer megaman fangame. It sounds like a honourable position to gain from a regular player but… here is where the distress part comes in.

Barley any players come anymore, i am not a good coder so only a few impovements and ajustments have been made that are just not enough to keep people around and, it got attacked by ‘the anti-rip patrol’

I don’t know what to do here… should i just shut it down even though its pretty much dead anyway? Keep it going or… do somthing else?

And don’t say this is in the wrong form, this is pretty much game related. Here is a small advertisement vidfeo of it 2 years ago. I hope you give me good suggestions, cause i am at confusion here.

I LOVE BEER!

Wow, that looks God-awful.

Byond, I assume?

I can tell from the pixels and having seen quite a few shit fangames in my time.

I still have nostalgia for ol’ Mega Man 21XX. Some of my first internet message boarding was on that fangame’s forum. I’m surprised the final version even runs on Vista considering it’s age. It’s still kinda fun to play with all the characters it has. These days the only good Mega Man fan game I know of is 8-Bit Deathmatch (which is awesome).

Looks pretty bad, I mean, if people play it, go for it. But, if it’s litteraly empty, shut it down.

I vote Rage-Quit the project, it looks and feels terrible…
What? I would totally vote Rage-Quit unless someone can improve the hell out of this crap!

It really does look bad, though.