VS: Reborn

I’ve been messing with this playerworld for a few months on and off, and now I’m looking to get it really playable and established on GR here. I received this playerworld backup from an original staff member sometime in 2009, although i didn’t get any blessings from the original admins of this world to upload content here, i have paid tribute to them in the OSL, in fact you cannot play the server until you have witnessed and read the info on the world creators :o.
Plus, this server is dead in all forms on official graal so while WanDaMan may want to put up a hissy fit about level content being on here, my response is… it’s GR, chill… let’s have some fun.

Ok so heres a little gif i made of overworld progress that was made since i got the actual levels. The first frame (more bare overworld) is the map as i received it, the next frame is where it currently stands.

It looks like all i did was add trees right? Well, your halfway right, what you can’t really tell though is the HUGE amount of re-tiling i had to do because i could not find 2-3 tilesets this server used. Leaving me with really fugly pathways and snowtiles. For example i had to retile like 80%of the snow village, it was really fucking annoying but hey it’s done. There’s also a handful of heart/sword/shield quests… actually i think all of them are done, albeit sloppily but it’s a start.

(I’m gonna pissed if i come upon these tilesets now lol)

The world is heavily focused on player killing, as dictated by it’s name ‘versus’ (‘reborn’ referring to this website obviously).

Deaths are removed so there’s no real downside of pking ‘stats’. I plan on there being content only available to people with certain kills or even ‘killstreaks’. I’m also thinking more into levels you can gain, based on your kills and even baddy kills. All of these ideas have already been bought up in the original construction of this world so it makes sense to try and implement them here.